Hi there, 
  
I'm playing the UK version of the boardgame Risk. Last night we played a 3 player game. My brother who only had 2 troops in his territory decided to attack my neighbouring territory (which had 20 troops!) with one tropp, thus he threw one dice. I chose to defend with two die. 
  
Attacker 1 dice = total 5 
Defender 2 dice = 4 & 3 
Defender loses 1 troop 
  
Mt brother said that I should lose 2 troop as I rtolled two dice. however, the rules state that you compare your highest dice to your opponant's highest dice, the looser removes 1 troop. Next you compare your next highest dice, if there is no dice to compare it to, that die is ignored. 
So, my highest die was a 4 against the attackers 5, thus I loose 1 troop. Since there is no second dice to compare my second die of 3 to, that dice is ignored. My brother however is adament that both my dice should be compared to his one dice. 
Can anyone please help clear this up?  |