[QUOTE]Imported Post wrote
I wanted to find out out about a predicament which occured when playing with a group of mates of mine. We started off with 4 guys and 1 got elimanated leaving 3. We came to a situation were 1 guy had all of his army on the board and had no reserve reinforcments. He still felt that he should be able to reinforce his army and decided it was right to use the army of the guy that had been elimanated. We checked the rule book but found nothing on it so i was hoping someone would enlighten us.
Just to be clear about the question, I suppose you mean that the reinforcements were so much that he ran out of tokens to place on the board and since he still needed more he wanted to use the tokens that belonged to another person. If this is the question, then the general rule in most games (even other than risk) is that you cannot do this. Hence this puts a cap on the amount of total armies he can have in the game encouraging a player to use it against other poople which makes the game more entertaining.
In practice this is very rare, and only happens when someone is going to win and need a lot of armies to cover the world.
However there is no right or wrong answer. You can always set a new rule in the begining of the game and state which variation players should follow.